COMPANY INFORMATION


 
J.C.(Cannon) Amos, Co-Founder (1921-2008) - was in the fencing industry for over 60 years, and was one of the original founders of the company along with his brother, Rubin Amos. Cannon was actively involved in the promotion of the company along with development and improvement of products and customer relations. 

MANAGEMENT TEAM:

R.W. (Rodney) Amos, President - joined the company in 1968 after serving in Vietnam. Rodney is actively involved in all aspects of business operations, in particular sales, production and product development. rodney@hearnesteel.com

C.R.(Ray) Amos, CPA, Treasurer - joined the company in 1990, after practicing public accounting for 15 years, he is a graduate of Texas A&M University, BBA Accounting. Ray is responsible for the accounting and corporate finances including tax and regulatory compliance. ray@hearnesteel.com

Connie Ricks, Secretary - joined the company in 1982, and is responsible for financial operations and corporate records. Connie's duties encompass accounts receivable collections and credit evaluations, along with accounts payable and payroll. connie@hearnesteel.com

PLANT MANAGEMENT:

Kenny Cleveland, Plant Manager - joined the company in 1993, and is responsible for all aspects of plant operations and inventory control. Kenny establishes production levels and has supervisory responsibility for approximately 60 employees. kenny@hearnesteel.com 

SALES REPRESENTATIVES:

Ruth Ann Garrison - joined the company in 1991, and is responsible for inside sales including customer relations, sales order processing and freight carriers. ruth@hearnesteel.com

Bill Mathis - joined the company in 2000, and is responsible for outside and inside sales including marketing promotional activities. Bill is a 1972 graduate of McMurry University with a BBA in Marketing. Bill's experience has been primarily in the wood and hardware product lines. bill@hearnesteel.com 

Acey Chappell - joined the company in 2009 and is responsible for inside sales including customer relations, sales order processing and office operations that include purchasing, website/catalog management.  She has over 13 years of experience in banking and customer service. acey@hearnesteel.com 

RECEPTIONIST:

Shelbie Cooper - joined the company in 2012, and is responsible for receptionist duties, and filing.  shelbie@hearnesteel.com 


 

Hearne Steel  |  ph 979-279-3464  |  fx 979-279-6529  |  Hearne, Texas  |  Email |  Site Map